WCC Logo

News & Updates

Tuesday, May 21, 2024

B.B. Celebrates 105 Years Young here at the WCC! Photo and article by Allan Appel, for the New Haven Independent.

Read More

Tuesday, April 23, 2024

The Great Give 2024

Support the WCC's Annual Restoration Campaign during The Great Give 2024!

Read More

Sunday, March 17, 2024

New Haven Oratorio Choir 60th Anniversary Season's Cabaret

Celebrating their 60th season, the night was filled with light hearted entertainment from the NHOC's members and friends.

Read More

Thursday, February 1, 2024

Scrabble Night at the WCC

Join us for the first monthly Scrabble Night at Whitneyville Cultural Commons! Tuesday March 12, from 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Read More

Friday, November 17, 2023

Shortcut to Request Space Form

All requests for pricing, package details, tours, and availability must come to us via our Request Space Form, which can be found at request.whitneyvilleculturalcommons.org, or by clicking Read More below.

Read More

Thursday, November 16, 2023

Eli's Garden of Healing - Transforming Tomorrow: A Fundraiser for Hope and Peace

Read More

Wednesday, November 1, 2023

A Sliver of Light: Original Music, Improvisations and Words in Celebration of The Winter Solstice

Original Music, Improvisations and Words in Celebration of The Winter Solstice

Read More

Monday, October 30, 2023

Ribbon Cutting for Phase One of Historic Church Restoration

On October 17th, we gathered to celebrate the completion of the first phase of the restoration of the historic Whitneyville Congregational Church located on the corner of Whitney and Putnam.

Read More

Monday, October 16, 2023

Our 2023 Restoration Project is Complete!

A milestone in our historic preservation has been reached; restoration of the exterior of the historic Whitneyville Congregational Church!

Read More

Sunday, October 1, 2023

Consulting from the WCC

The WCC offers consulting in creating, maintaining, and adapting communal and historic spaces and community resources centers.

Read More

WCC Logo


Location

1247 & 1253 Whitney Ave
Hamden, CT 06517
Parking in front of building